Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016….

What you think you become.

Leave a comment

I need to remind myself of this every day, but my mind is so undisciplined. Not only do I judge but I condemn, sentence and execute in order to protect myself. And of course, that which you do to others, you do to yourself. I’m getting better but God, it’s a tough road…..

Back to the Sutra

2013-01-16 06.14.02

This lesson from the Buddha has been a powerful factor in my life.  Whatever you focus on in life becomes your story.  Following are a few other quotes and stories that illustrate this idea.

DON’T JUDGE, LEST YOU BE JUDGED (source)

Luke 6:37-42  [37] “Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.  [38] Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”  [39] He also told them this parable: “Can a blind man lead a blind man? Will they not both fall into a pit?  [40] A student is not above his teacher, but everyone who is fully trained will be like his teacher.  [41] “Why do you look at…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

