Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016….

SLEEP SEDUCTION (A poem wot I wrote)

Leave a comment

Image

 

Sleep lures me, like a well loved song, like a love long gone, like a cashmere throw

Excuse me dear, we are not yet done, I have much to share that you do not know

The dream you left, what happens next, that name just on the tip of your tongue

Assignations with people long since dead, a caress from a lover you may never hold

It is cold back there, there is doubt and pain

Betrayal, grief and grudges remain

There is naught for you, you will shrivel and age

Bones crumble to dust, flesh crinkles and caves

Your faces once striking to behold, has started to slip, to fade, degrade

Like an aging sepia photograph, like a month old poster in the rain

It is warm in here and I care so much

Of your doubts and fears, and your frailties and cares

Just come to me my dearest one

I’ll caress, possess and ease you some

But I resist though in my heart I weep

But I have promises to keep

And miles to go before I sleep

And miles to go before I sleep

Leave a Reply

