Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016….

STAY

Leave a comment

 

[pictures.4ever.eu] vampire mouth, teeth 152537

Please be there

Don’t ever change

You are my rock

When life’s deranged

And when I come to my wits end

I’ll come to you, my faithful friend

 

So please be there

Don’t ever change

So I might fly

While you remain

 

Safe and sure

Like a moss covered stone

Like a safe house when I’m far from home

Like a wise old hermit in a cave

Then when the world does rant and rave

You’ll be where you’ve always been

My love, my dove, my kith, my kin

 

Please stay there

Don’t ever change

So I might fly

While you remain

 

And if I tumble from the sky

I’ll turn to you

You’ll hear my cry

You’ll tend my wounds, and heal my pain

And nurse me back to health again

And you won’t mind, or be unkind

When I venture into the world again

 

Please be there

Don’t ever change

And when I fly

Please do remain

 

When dark days come

Your hour of need

When your cries for help I do not heed

This you will bear and will not mind

Or think me selfish or unkind

Though to your side I do not dart

You know you’re always in my heart

 

Please stay there

Don’t ever change

As I must fly

While you remain

 

If wings you grow

Don’t take to the air

I won’t be able to find you there

I need to compare your life with mine

This makes my world seem oh so fine

As though I go through pain and strife

At least mine is the better life

 

Please stay in there

Don’t ever change

‘Tis I who fly

While you remain

 

Please don’t change

Where would I be

Without that knowledge

To comfort me

Be still so I, can suck you dry

And one day leave you there to die

Be there for me, my faithful friend

Be there for me, until the end.

 

You will be there

You will not change

Now I must fly

You will remain

Leave a Reply

