Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016….

OPTIMISTIC MIX TRACK 4 – MANOLITO Y SU TRABUCO – Locos por mi Habana

Leave a comment

No matter how shit/unwell/in pain I am, this track never fails to lift my spirit and make me want to dance.

Which is just as well as I have just booked a course of ballroom lessons starting this week 🙂 eek!

I haven’t danced salsa for years as I got a bit fed up of being covered in sweat/routinely mauled/given whiplash/stepped on to music, but who knows, maybe this chica (I use this term very loosely) will return to that super sticky dance floor one day?

That said I know I will never master that natural lower body isolation that Cuban girls inherit at birth and use to great effect, making the rest of us look like moo cows in heels :-(, oh well you can’t have everything…..

Leave a Reply

