Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016….

PROTECTION

Leave a comment

Polar_bears-Mom_n_SleepingBaby

Soft and warm and kind is this place

Sunlight blessing my head and my face

Breathing along on the breath of another

Oh Father, Mother, Sister and Brother

 

Far stronger than I, for I am so small

In these mighty arms even I cannot fall

Safe sanctuary ‘neath this titan chest

My heart is at rest in my own tiny breast

 

No threat, no pressure, no pain, no sin.

I know not where I start, or where you begin

For now we are joined, we are one and not two

There is no longer a ‘me’,  I am now part of you

 

Your heartbeat a mantra inside my head.

I do so want to stay, even if I be dead.

I have nothing to lose, my life you can smother

Dear Father, Mother, Sister, Brother

 

But I know it can’t last, I know it will end

And when consciousness comes back to claim me again

Forget this I will, and I’ll be alone

Bereft on that planet that they call my home

 

So I beg you come back when I fall asleep

A guard on this lost cub I hope you will keep

And I pray that one day I will no longer be ‘other’

My Father, my Mother, my Sister, my Brother

Leave a Reply

