Phoenix Fights

Fighting the FEAR, depression and BDP on a daily basis AND making my own bread. Bring it on 2016….

EAR WORM No. 11 RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS – Can’t Stop

Leave a comment

The Ear Worms are coming thick and fast this month, and embed themselves DEEP.

Or maybe drinking on top of my meds again isn’t the best thing I can do for myself.

Or maybe in homage to Anthony K I should do it more ‘cos I’d sure love some of his energy 😉

3 HOURS LATER:

Then again, I shouldn’t whine.  Just went to see my friend (who’s just lost her mum), and whilst I was there she got a text to say one of her closest friends just died from stomach cancer.

And he was younger than us.

I didn’t know Rico very well, but he tore through and devoured life like it was a big, juicy chunk of steak.  He was a risk taker, wild, outlandish, sometimes selfish, but so charming and funny everyone loved him.

God bless and keep you Rico, you mad bugger x

And God, send down a bit of that joie de vivre if you’ve got any spare going, so that I can stop picking at life like it was a soggy lentil salad.  With tofu.  Yuck.

‘Can’t stop the spirits when they need you

This life is more than just a read thru’

 

Leave a Reply

